← Back to News

Award Recipients

Posted on June 10, 2014 | | Leave a comment

Congratulations to the honorees at the 2014 Honors and Awards Banquet L. Tyler Wadsworth, MD, inducted into the Missouri Athletic Trainers’ Association Sports Medicine Hall of Fame. Karla Bruntzel, PhD, ATC, recipient of Outstanding Athletic Trainer of the Year Pat Forbis, ATC, recipient of Glen L. McElroy, MD Outstanding Service Award None of these individuals set out to receive awards and accolades for their contributions to our profession. They were each just taking care of people, while also filling in on committees and task forces, and being available for consultations and other ear-bending. In the process, they made our association stronger and our profession better. We thank each of them for their service to athletic trainers and athletic training in Missouri.

Comments are closed here.