← Back to News

Congratulations to District Award Winners

Posted on February 21, 2017 | | Comments Off on Congratulations to District Award Winners

Please join us in honoring and congratulating the following award recipients recognized during the 2017 Mid America Athletic Trainers’ Association Annual Meeting in LaVista, NE.


2017 MAATA Hall of Fame Inductees
    Steve Barrett, St. Catherine Hospital, Garden City, KS
Steven Knoche, Davenport Central High School, Davenport, IA

2017 MAATA Athletic Training Service Award
    Rusty McKune, Nebraska Medicine, Omaha, NE

2017 MAATA Athletic Training Educator of the Year Award
    Karla Bruntzel, St. Luke’s College of Health Sciences, Kansas City, MO

2017 MAATA Dr. Dennis “Izzy” Isrow Above and Beyond the Call of Duty Award
    Evan Craft, Kansas City Chiefs, Kansas City, MO

2017 MAATA Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer
    Tryg Odney, Sanford Medical Center, Sioux Falls, SD

2017 MAATA Young Professional Distinction Award
    Joe Whetstone, Kansas City, MO


The annual MAATA Awards recipients were honored during the MAATA Hall of Fame Banquet on Friday March 17th.



For more information on the MAATA Honors & Awards, click here.

Comments are closed here.