← Back to News

MoATA Awards 2015

Posted on June 7, 2015 | | Comments Off on MoATA Awards 2015

This was a great year for recognition of the contributions of the athletic trainers in Missouri. The Honors and Awards luncheon in Cape Girardeau included the presentation of the Glen L McElory, MD, Outstanding Service Award to Michelle Boyd (Truman State University) and the induction of three MoATA members were inducted into the Missouri Sports Medicine Hall of Fame. Gene Gieselmann (St. Louis Cardinals), Nick Swartz (Kansas City Royals) and Wade Welton (Central Methodist University) were honored on the occasion of their induction.

In addition, there are three MoATA members who will receive the NATA Service Award at the Annual Meeting in June. John Donnell, Amy Schork, and Gary Ward will all be recognized for their service to the profession. David Carr will be recognized as a NATA Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer. Josh Thompson will receive the William T. Griffin Award for Outstanding Leadership in Legislative Advocacy.

Looking at this list of award recipients reminds us all of the great work that is being done in Missouri. Thank you to all who are working so hard to provide quality health care to the citizens of this state! We hope you will join us to celebrate the occasion in St Louis at the NATA Annual Meeting and Symposium.

Comments are closed here.